top of page
  • marktadeson

Get Your Nominations in for Hamilton’s Tourism Awards

WHAT: Nominate yourself, a business, an organization or individual who had an impact on Hamilton’s tourism industry during 2011 for the 14th Tourism Awards of Excellence. There are 18 Award categories, with a new category for Culinary Experience. This new category reflects Hamilton’s growing culinary diversity and is different from Restaurant of the Year because it can include a committee, event, organization or restaurant that has made an outstanding contribution to the promotion of culinary tourism in Hamilton. Several other Award categories include: Tourism Business of the Year “Green” Sustainable Tourism Business (businesses that promote sustainable or environmentally friendly practices) Rookie of the Year Travel Journalism Story of the Year Tourism Website Agricultural (Agri) Tourism Business Large-sized Event or Festival (i.e. a budget of more than $75K) Bed & Breakfast of the Year Front-line Customer Service Representative (i.e. server, customer service representative etc.) Volunteer of the Year Convention and/or Sport Ambassador of the Year

WHEN: December 16, 2011 is the deadline for nomination submissions, with the submission package deadline on January 31, 2012.

WHY: Tourism represents a major industry for Hamilton. It draws more than 3.2 million visitors annually who generate more than $224 million and support 2,400 local tourism jobs.

HOW: A complete list and description of categories along with nomination forms, submission packages and tip sheets are available online at (Click on Awards Descriptions). For more information, please call: (905) 546-2424 extension 5771 or Email:

MORE: The 14th Tourism Awards of Excellence will be taking place on Tuesday, March 6, 2012 at the Hamilton Convention Centre. The 13th Awards program sold out; so get your tickets early. You can order your tickets online at

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page